Dean of Students Office

Dean of Students Office at AU

The Augustana University Dean of Students Office is a resource for students and the campus community that facilitates the integration of academics with all aspects of the university and student life.

  • Personnel in this office are committed to promoting enlightened citizenship, respect for the whole community and the development of healthy lifestyles.
  • The office facilitates interactions among students, faculty and staff to promote a campus climate that supports students' academic success and their personal and professional development.
  • The office is committed to students’ holistic development through delivering innovative programs and services that are responsive to students’ needs, addressing emerging policy issues and fostering community building.

The Dean of Students Office builds a community enriched by diversity and sustained by the university’s 核心价值观, civility and mutual respect.

Dean of Students Test

Well-Being Communications Form

Student Handbook

Report an Incident







Augustana University is proud to announce that six of its students have been awarded Fred C. 和J. Marie Christopherson 奖学金 for the 2024-25 academic year. The recipients of the Fred C. 和J. Marie Christopherson Scholarship are recognized as students who are committed to the university, respected by their peers, have a strong work ethic and a solid character.

Augustana understands the value and impact that historically marginalized people have on communities all over the world — recognizing that this university would not be the place it is without these students, faculty and staff. In the "At AU" series, the university aims to showcase these exceptional people so we can all hear their voices in an effort to foster positivity and create awareness of their experiences on campus. For Black 历史 Month, Augustana is featuring Awar Okello ‘27.

通过 本杰明一. Gilman International Scholarship Program, four Augustana students are getting the opportunity to make the world their classroom. Susana Gebrekidan ‘26, Ashley Grandpre ‘24, Rachida Mahamed ‘25 and Alena Vishnevsky ‘26 are the 2023-24 recipients of the Gilman Scholarship — an award that allows students to study abroad who may not have been able to otherwise.